The LAKPA Committee

Our Chairman – Kirit Modi

Tel: 07929 778440


Kirit Modi Chairman of LAKPA

Vice Chairman – Fiona Loud

Tel: 01727 823488


Fiona Loud

Treasurer – Anthony Byrne

Tel: 01438 224359


Anthony Bryne

Secretary – Ros Aird

Tel: 07901 666888


Ros Aird

Membership Secretary – Marcia Hamlin



Marcia Hamlin

Other Committee Members

Dr Roger Greenwood – Medical Liaison
Praveen Jeevaratnam – Medical Liaison
Dr. Andrew Findlay – Medical Liason
Kevin Howell – Trust Liaison
Saro Sajeev – Medical Liaison
Maria Da Silva-Gane – Lead Clinical Counsellor
Ros Aird – Minute Secretary
Seema Dahad – Committee without Portfolio
Andrew Bullen
Tarsem Paul
Anthony Heath

Dialysis Contacts

Practice Standards Manager : Ann Karanja – 07827 823513

For all dialysis units except Home Therapies

Lister Hospital Dialysis Unit

Unit Manager
Shiji Shavan
01438 284152

LAKPA Liaison
Andrew Bullen
07866 195127

Andrew Bullen

Luton Dialysis Unit

Unit Manager
Christine Slaffa
01582 497538

LAKPA Liaison
Anthony Heath
01582 271424

Anthony Heath

Harlow Dialysis Unit

Unit Manager
Saro Sajeev
01279 278206

LAKPA Liaison

St. Albans Dialysis Unit

Unit Manager
Santee Navjee
01727 897588

LAKPA Liaison
Ben Wigmore
07779 770853

LAKPA liason Ben Wigmore

Bedford Dialysis Unit

Unit Manager
Lydia Mugambi
01438 286750

LAKPA Liaison
Tarsem Paul
07840 62367

Tarsem Paul

Home Haemo Dialysis & Peritoneal Dialysis

01438 284100

Haemodialysis Manager: Pedro Martins

Peritoneal Dialysis Manager: Tracey Bellwood

Please join us!

It is free to join our Association. You can then request a copy of our newsletter which will be posted to you. You will be supporting a local charity and strengthening the voice of kidney patients and their families.

Join us today!